Seven MPs have resigned from the Labour Party

Labour MP Chris Leslie

Chuka Umunna, Luciana Berger, Mike Gapes, Angela Smith, Gavin Shuker, Chris Leslie and Ann Coffey announced they have quit showing their colours attacking Labour and Corbyn as they walk out the door.

The MP’s have resigned the whip but if they feel they they have backing from their constituents who voted them into parliament as Labour party representatives they should stand as independent MPs in a by-election and let the People decide.

Now that’s a People’s vote!