Speaker’s election down to final 2 Candidates. Harman & Laing eliminated


Laing eliminated as Hoyle and Bryant go into run-off.

The Father of the House, Ken Clarke, has returned to his seat in the Commons and is announcing the results. Here they are (with the second round’s results in brackets):

Sir Lindsay Hoyle (244) 267
Chris Bryant 120 (169)
Dame Eleanor Laing (122) 127
Laing is eliminated, Clarke says. Bryant and Hoyle will go through to a final round.

This is a "Pay as You Feel" website Please help keep us Ad Free.

You can have access to all of our online work for free. However if you want to support what we do, you could make a small donation to help us keep writing. The choice is entirely yours.