Peterborough by-election results: Labour Pips Brexit Party


NIGEL FARAGE’s Brexit Party’s Westminster dreams were temporarily dashed in the early hours of this morning as Labour narrowly clinched a win in the Peterborough by election.

This will send shock waves through Westminster who have seen a Party formed less than seven weeks ago with no manifesto yet, gaining the most MEP’s in the EU elections now only 683 votes away from a Parliamentary seat.

Labour has narrowly won the Peterborough by-election, denying Nigel Farage’s Brexit Party a first seat in parliament.

Unite activist Lisa Forbes won the seat with 10,484 votes, ahead of the Brexit Party’s Mike Greene, who had 9,801 votes.

Labour have clung onto Peterborough in a knife-edge by-election contest, seeing off the Brexit Party by just 683 votes.

Conservative candidate Paul Bristow finished third with 7,243 votes, with the Liberal Democrats fourth and the Greens in fifth.

Peterborough by-election results

This is a "Pay as You Feel" website Please help keep us Ad Free.

You can have access to all of our online work for free. However if you want to support what we do, you could make a small donation to help us keep writing. The choice is entirely yours.